Pengda first road trip

Pengda’s First Spring Break Road Trip This past month was spring break and we decided to go to Salt Lake City, Utah. When we realized that no one wanted to take care of a Roomba riding penguin we took matters into our own hands and we brought him on our trip. Getting started on our drive over to Utah it was very tight with a penguinish creature and some pillows so we put them all under Pengda so he could have some cushion for the drive.

After of about an hour of driving I realized that Pengda was moving a lot. So we pulled over to the nearest gas station and let him free to stretch his feet, and fins. When I opened up the door to put him back in the car he refused. I think I spent about twenty minutes trying to convince him to get in the car but he stuck to his plan. Realizing that the middle seat wasn’t a very comfortable spot to be in I sat in the middle. That’s right you heard me. I took on the job of sitting in the middle seat on the little bump with no leg space. Was it an excruciating 2 hours yes, yes it was, but it was all worth it for a kind of furry friend.

On our next stretch break my knees were stiff. When it came time to get back into the car I didn’t really think, but I just might have picked up Pengda and put him in the middle seat. We ended up stopping for lunch in Wyoming at Qdoba so we left Pengda in the car while we grabbed him some food and during that period of time he took over front seat. So once again I was stuck in the middle with my mom and my sister. But at each rest stop we made a cycle where my sister my mom and I would switch places so I didn’t have to sit in the middle for the whole ride.

We showed up at our hotel at about 6:30 so we were all starving. In order for us to get into our room we needed to hide Pengda and we put him in his suitcase and carried it into the room. By the end of the day we were all tired of each other so we just went our own separate ways. While my mom and dad where up in the room my sister and I secretly took Pengda to the pool and he had a blast. Overall I was not looking forwards to the trip back so I slept on the bed the biggest space possible while my sister slept on the couch. Pengda was plugged into his charging station on the Roomba and we all dozed off to sleep.

Pengda’s First Spring Break Road Trip 

This past month was spring break and we decided to go to Salt Lake City, Utah. When we realized that no one wanted to take care of a Roomba riding penguin we took matters into our own hands and we brought him on our trip. Getting started on our drive over to Utah it was very tight with a penguinish creature and some pillows so we put them all under Pengda so he could have some cushion for the drive.

After of about an hour of driving I realized that Pengda was moving a lot. So we pulled over to the nearest gas station and let him free to stretch his feet, and fins. When I opened up the door to put him back in the car he refused. I think I spent about twenty minutes trying to convince him to get in the car but he stuck to his plan. Realizing that the middle seat wasn’t a very comfortable spot to be in I sat in the middle. That’s right you heard me. I took on the job of sitting in the middle seat on the little bump with no leg space. Was it an excruciating 2 hours yes, yes it was, but it was all worth it for a kind of furry friend.

On our next stretch break my knees were stiff. When it came time to get back into the car I didn’t really think, but I just might have picked up Pengda and put him in the middle seat. We ended up stopping for lunch in Wyoming at Qdoba so we left Pengda in the car while we grabbed him some food and during that period of time he took over front seat. So once again I was stuck in the middle with my mom and my sister. But at each rest stop we made a cycle where my sister my mom and I would switch places so I didn’t have to sit in the middle for the whole ride.

We showed up at our hotel at about 6:30 so we were all starving. In order for us to get into our room we needed to hide Pengda and we put him in his suitcase and carried it into the room. By the end of the day we were all tired of each other so we just went our own separate ways. While my mom and dad where up in the room my sister and I secretly took Pengda to the pool and he had a blast. Overall I was not looking forwards to the trip back so I slept on the bed the biggest space possible while my sister slept on the couch. Pengda was plugged into his charging station on the Roomba and we all dozed off to sleep.

 

 

Leave a Reply

