A Trip to the Park

 The other day Pengda was just riding around on his Roomba waiting for the mailman to show up. It was only 11:00 AM so I decided to find something fun for him to do. I tried to see if there were any packages that he was particularly excited about but there wasn’t anything that seemed to grab his attention. Ten minutes had passed and I had an idea that I would take him to the park. Now this would take some planning because we can’t take his Roomba, in all that sand it would soon break. I went to our backyard and got an old wheel barrow out of the garden. I put Lucy on a leash and dragged the old red wheel barrow out to the sidewalk. Pengda came to the door to see what was going on. When I opened the front door he came rolling out on his Roomba. I picked him up and he went “MMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPPPPP”

I could tell that he did not like it so I quickly ran over to the wagon and dropped him in the Wheel barrow. One thing I’ve learned over these past two weeks is that Pengda does not walk far distances. I’m guessing that it just wears out his feet or something like that on the concrete. I picked up the two handles of the wheel barrow and I walked all the way over to the park in which has a big hill. Wheel barrows and hills do not mix so I slowly went down walking sideways on the grass to prevent any injuries. When I lifted up Pengda and put him in the sand he started walking instantly. He must’ve really liked it because he did that for ten minutes while I was on the swing. Pengda got a lot of looks while he was looking down at the sand and some people even took pictures. With Lucy by Pengda’s side he walked over to my swing and “meeped”. Guessing on how he was pushing the swing I picked him up and put him in one of those toddler swings (Because he would fall out of the regular swing) I then gave him a good push. Not too hard. Just so that ways he was swinging up and down going as high as three feet at the most.

“MMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEPPPPPPPPPPPPPP.”

Pengda did not like the feeling so I stopped him and I gently pushed him that ways he’d be rocking back and forth like a rocking chair. A few minutes passed and I realized that he was squirming around to get out. I went to grab him but Pengda “Meeped “again. I stopped to see what he would do and he dove down head first into the sand and landed on his back. He rolled around in the sand before I got there to pick him up. I realized that it was 1:00 and I decided that our adventure for today was almost over. I put him in the wheel barrow and walked home with Lucy trotting by my side.

 

 

Leave a Reply

